Disabling transaction processing will stop any transactions posted from a device going through to the back office. This can be handy whilst running a stocktake, for example. Transactions will be queued until the processing is re-enabled.

To toggle transaction processing, follow the instructions below:

  1. Log into TRIMS, go to Assets > Devices.
  2. Click the tab for Devices at the top of the page.
  3. On the icon for the till you want to toggle, open the Settings for that till by clicking the Cog button in the corner.
  4. Untick the Box for "Process Transactions". Go to this setting and tick the box when you're ready for the transactions to go through.

Note: You do not have to click the "Publish" button in the top right hand corner to make this change.