The anonymisation of customer data is the action of overwriting all held information about a customer whilst retaining their transaction history for financial purposes.

To anonymise customers:

  1. Open TRIMS and go to “Customers” and then “CRM”
  2. Apply any relevant filters or search for the customer(s) that you wish to lookup.
    In the below example, the user has filtered for customers who have refused consent to communication:


  3. Once you have searched and/or applied filters to identify the customers that you wish to anonymise, right click on the resulting account(s) and press “Anonymise”.
    In the below image, the filter has returned 2 results. To highlight both results, the user has pressed ‘CTRL + A’ on the keyboard to highlight all visible rows before right clicking and pressing “Anonymise”